Willohroots


Back on the wheel.
October 12, 2009, 22:52
Filed under: Christ | Tags: ,
But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.

But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.

I feel myself being put back on the potter’s wheel.   My career,  my health,  my ministry.  It is scary, exciting, and rejuvenating. I do not know where I will end up,  I do not know what I will end up,  but I know whose Hands will shape me.  I pray I do not jump or slide from  the wheel before He finishes me.  Then there will be the fire to harden the new construction.  Always the fire,  to skim off the dross and to cure the vessel to a usable hardness. Seems to be the finishing stage to a new beginning.

The alternative to being clay on the wheel is to either mud on the ground, or a broken useless vessel.   Lord, I would rather be a vase than an ashtray,  but you are the Artist, the Divine Potter,  I am just the clay.  To be molded for Your use by Your hands is more than I could hope for or deserve.

Whee!  I feel the spin starting!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When “we” pray to be like Jesus….it is a death sentence.

Comment by Ike

Romans 6:7
For one who has died has been set free from sin.
Colossians 3:3
For you have died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.

Comment by willohroots

I’m with you, brother. Right there on my own wheel!

Comment by Joe Chavez

…and if I must be an ashtray, Father, let me be a beautiful one.

Comment by Shawn W

I suppose an ashtray is preferable to being a chamberpot. So I would definitely be OK with ashtray.

Comment by jeofurry

@Jeff: LOL

Comment by Joe Chavez




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

